küçük İskender Awarded the Erdal Öz Literature Prize

The Erdal Öz Literature Prize 2014 goes this year to poet küçük İskender. The prize, that is now in its 7th edition, has been established to commemorate the founder of the publishing house Can Yayınları of İstanbul. The members of this year’s prize committee are: Enis Batur, Feride Çiçekoğlu, Turgay Fişekçi, Kaya Genç, Handan İnci, Asuman Kafaoğlu Büke and Sırma Köksal. In the past edition the Erdal Öz Literature Prize went to poets Gülten Akın and Şavkar Altınel, writers Nurdan Gürbilek and Murathan Mungan, novelist İhsan Oktay Anar, and short story writer Cemil Kavukçu.

The prize ceremony will be held on April 2, 2014 at the Pera Palas Hotel in İstanbul. My congratulations to küçük İskender!

Leave a comment

Filed under Senza categoria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s