Selahattin Yolgiden awarded the Behçet Aysan Poetry Prize

The Poetry Prize dedicated to the memory of intellectual Behçet Aysan, killed in the arson of Madımak Oteli in Sivas in 1993, will be awarded this year to poet Selahattin Yolgiden (1977). The prize is an initiative of the Turkish Doctors’ Association (TBB). In the award committee of this year figure Cevat Çapan, Doğan Hızlan, Emin Özdemir, Ahmet Telli, Ali Cengizkan, Turgay Fişekçi, and Zeynep Oral.

Yolgiden has published four poetry collections: “Su Kıyısında Kimse Yoktu” (Nobody on the coast, 2004, Cemal Süreya Poetry Prize); “Gün Geceye Küstüğünde” (When the Day quarrelled with the Night, 2007, M.Sunullah Arısoy Poetry Prize); “Unuttuğum Limanlar” (The Ports I’ve Forgotten, 2009); and “Kuş Uykusu” (The Bird’s Sleep, 2011, Arif Damar Poetry Prize). His poems have been published in antology with the title “Lacivert Bir Oyundu İkimiz Arasında” (It was a blue play among us, 2011).

(Details on the award event will follow.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Senza categoria

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s